List of Approved Private Universities in Nigeria | VC's | Website | Year Est.

Private Universities in Nigeria | VC's | Website | Year Established

National Universities Commission, NUC Approved Private Universities, Vice Chancellors, Website Address and Year Established in Nigeria

The National Universities Commission, NUC has made available the official list of private universities, their vice chancellors, website address and year established in Nigeria.

A Total number of Seventy-Five [75] Private Universities are currently operating and with full license in Nigeria.

See them Below:

Private Universities | Vice Chancellors | Website | Year Established in Nigeria

1 Achievers University, Owo Professor Tunji Samuel
Ibiyemi 2007
2 Adeleke University, Ede Prof. Samuel E Alao 2011
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti -
Ekiti State
Professor M.O Ajisafe 2009
4 African University of Science &
Technology, Abuja
Professor Charles Chidume
(Ag) 2007
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Prof. K.T. Jaiyeoba 2005
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Professor S. A.
Abdulkareem 2005
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina Prof. Shehu G. Ado 2005
8 American University of Nigeria,
Dr. Margee Ensign 2003
9 Augustine University Prof. Steve OlaOluwa
Afolami 2015
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Professor Kayode J.
Makinde 1999
11 Baze University Prof. Michael Hodd 2011
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta Professor A. I. Adeyemi 2005
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin
Prof. Ernest B. Izevbigie
14 Bingham University, New Karu Professor Samuel K
Leonard 2005
15 Bowen University, Iwo Professor. Matthews
Akintunde Ojo
16 Caleb University, Lagos Professor Ayandiji D Aina 2007
17 Caritas University, Enugu Professor L. C. Onukwube 2005
18 Chrisland University Prof Olusola Odeyemi 2015
19 Covenant University Ota Prof. Aderemi A Atayero 2002
20 Crawford University Igbesa Prof. Samuel A. Ayanlaja 2005
21 Crescent University Professor Sherifdeen A.
Tella 2005
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo Prof. Timothy O
Olagbemiro 2015
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Prof. Adekunle Oloyede 2012
24 Evangel University, Akaeze Prof. C. Ike Umechuruba 2012
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo Prof. Bashir A.Raji 2007
26 Godfrey Okoye University,
Ugwuomu-Nike - Enugu State
Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu.
Anieke 2009
27 Gregory University, Uturu Prof. Juliet Elu 2012
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele,
Prof. Segun Odunola 2015
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi Prof. Chukwuemeka
Ezeonu 2015
30 Igbinedion University Okada Professor (Revd.) Eghosa
E. Osaghae 1999
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University,
Professor Sola Fajana 2006
32 Kings University, Ode Omu Prof. Diran Famurewa 2015
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari Professor Godwin Akpa 2005
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran. Professor Mathew Ola
Rotimi Ajayi 2011
35 Lead City University, Ibadan Prof. Olufemi Onabajo 2005
36 Madonna University, Okija Prof. Chucks E.Ezedum 1999
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki
Sotayo, Ajebo
Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade 2012
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University Prof. (Mrs.) Ibiynka A.
Fuwape 2015
39 Mountain Top University Prof Elijah Ayolabi
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja Professor Huseyin Sert 2009
41 Novena University, Ogume Prof Chris Aniche
Okoroafor 2005
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak Professor Enefiok S. Udo 2007
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu -
Osun State
Prof. (Mrs) Olajumoke A.
Olayiwola (Ag) 2009
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos Professor Juan Manuel
Elegido 2002
45 Paul University, Awka - Anambra
Professor Uche Abanike 2009
46 Redeemer's University, Mowe Professor Z. Debo
Adeyewa 2005
47 Renaissance University, Enugu Prof. Obiora S. Ejim 2005
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa -
Rivers State
Professor O. C. Onwudike 2009
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene,
Akwa Ibom
Professor O. C. Onwudike 2015
50 Salem University, Lokoja Prof. Joseph Adeola
51 Samuel Adegboyega University,
Prof. Benard E. Aigbokhan 2011
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun 2012
53 Summit University 2015
54 Tansian University, Umunya Professor C.B Iwuchukwu 2007
55 University of Mkar, Mkar Prof. Emmanuel Hemen
Agba 2005
56 Veritas University, Abuja Prof. David Ker 2007
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa
- Edo State
Professor J. E. A.
Osemeikhian 2009
58 Wesley University. of Science &
Technology, Ondo
Professor 'Tade Badejo
59 Western Delta University, Oghara
Delta State
Prof. Austin Oviguhe
Asagba 2007
60 Christopher University Mowe Prof. Friday Ndubuisi 2015
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo
State 2016
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos
State 2016
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo
State 2016
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra
State 2016
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo
Cross river State

66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin,
Kwara State 2016
67 Coal City University Enugu State 2016
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia
State 2016
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta
State 2017
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia

71 Precious Cornerstone University,

72 PAMO University of Medical
Sciences, Portharcourt

73 Atiba University Oyo 2017
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos 2017
75 Skyline University, Kano

List of Approved Private Universities in Nigeria | VC's | Website | Year Est. List of Approved Private Universities in Nigeria | VC's | Website | Year Est. Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.