UI Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session [APPROVED]





UI Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session [APPROVED]

University of Ibadan, [UI] Approved Academic Calendar Schedule for First {1st} and Second {2nd} Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Authorities of the University of Ibadan, UI has published the approved academic calendar of activities for 1st and 2nd semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

UI 2018/2019 Academic Calendar for Undergraduates has been published below:

UI Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session [APPROVED]

First Semester

  • 100/200 (DE) Level Students Arrive Sat. 15/06/19 – Sun. 16/06/19
  • 1 week for Orientation Mon. 17/06/19 – Fri. 21/06/19
  • 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • Returning Students Arrive Sat. 22/06/19 – Sun. 23/06/19
  • 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • Matriculation Ceremony Wed. 26/06/19
  • 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 02/09/19 – Fri. 06/09/19
  • GES Examinations Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 20/09/19
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Education, Pharmacy, Veterinary Medicine, Technology, Law, Agriculture, Renewable Natural Resources, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Basic Medical Sciences, Public Health Mon. 16/09/19 – Fri. 27/09/19
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculties of Science, the Social Sciences and Arts Mon. 30/09/19 – Fri. 11/10/19
  • 2 week for Processing Examinations Results Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19
  • Mid-Session Break for Students (2 weeks) Mon. 14/10/19 – Fri. 25/10/19
  • Availability of Portal for Registration Mon. 24/06/19 – Fri. 02/08/19

Second Semester

  • 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 28/10/19 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 04/11/19 – Fri. 08/11/19
  • Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 18/11/19
  • End of Year Break Mon. 23/12/19 – Fri. 03/01/20
  • Lectures Continue Mon. 06/01/20 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment Mon. 20/01/20 – Fri.24/01/20
  • GES Examinations Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 07/02/20
  • 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 03/02/20 – Fri. 14/02/20
  • 2 weeks for Examinations for all other Faculties Mon. 17/02/20 – Fri. 28/02/20
  • 2 weeks for processing Examinations Results Mon. 02/03/20 – Fri. 13/03/20
  • 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 16/03/20 – Fri. 27/03/20
  • Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year and Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Mon. 13 & Tues. 14/04/20
  • 3 weeks for End of Session Break Wed. 15/04/20 – Fri. 08/05/20
  • Students Arrive for Commencement of 2019/2020 Session Sat. 09/05/20
Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students
UI Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session [APPROVED] UI Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session [APPROVED] Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Thursday, May 30, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.