UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 [REVISED]

UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 [REVISED]

University of Lagos [UNILAG] Revised Academic Calendar Schedule for First [1st], Second [2nd] Semester, 2018/2019 Academic Session.

The Authorities of the University of Lagos has published the revised academic calendar of events for the 2018/2019 academic session.

This to inform the University community that the revised Academic Calendar for the First (1st) and Second (2nd) Semesters of the 2018/2019 Session has been approved.

Further to this, the registration portal for First (1st) Semester will close on Sunday, March 3, 2019, while lectures will resume on Monday, February 18, 2019.

In light of the above, all students are advised to take advantage of this period to register for the semester accordingly.

The Calendar is as follows:

UNILAG Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019

FIRST SEMESTER

    Sunday 3rd March, 2019Registration Ends
    To be DeterminedOrientation Programme for Fresh Students
    To be DeterminedMatriculation Ceremony
    Monday, 1st April, – Friday, 5th April, 2019Convocation Week
    Monday, 18th Feb., 2019Lectures Begin
    Monday, 11th Mar., 2019 – Sunday, 24th Mar., 2019 (2 weeks)Editing of Registered Courses
    Friday, 24th May, 2019 (14 weeks)Lectures End
    Monday, 27th May – Friday, 31st May, 2019 (1 week)Lecture Free Week/GST Examination
    Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 14th June, 2019 (2 weeks)Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties
    Monday, 17th June, – Saturday, 22nd June, 2019 (1 week)Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
    Saturday, 22nd June, 2019End of Semester/Students Depart
    Monday, 24th June, – Friday, 5th July, 2019 (2 weeks)First Semester Break
    Thursday, 25th July, 2019 (4 weeks after exams)Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
    Wednesday 28th August, 2019Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

    SECOND SEMESTER

    Monday, July 8, 2019                                                                      Resumption and Lectures begin
    Monday, June 24 * – Sunday, August 18, 2019                       Registration of Courses
    Monday, Sept. 2, – Sunday, Sept. 15, 2019                               Editing of Registered Courses
    (2 weeks)
    Friday, October 11, 2019                                                              Lectures End
    (14 weeks)
    Monday, Oct. 14, – Friday, Oct. 18, 2019                                  Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations
    (1 week)
    Monday, Oct. 21, – Friday, Nov. 1, 2019                                   Undergraduate Examinations in all
    (2 weeks)                                                                                           Faculties
    Monday, Nov. 4 – Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019                                 Examination in Core Courses in
    (1 week)                                                                                             Faculty of Education
    Saturday, November 9, 2019                                                       End of Session/Students Depart/
    Opening of 2019/2020 Reg. Portal
    Monday, November 18, 2019                                                      DLI Residential Programme Begins
    (6 weeks + 1 week public holiday)
    Saturday, January 4, 2020                                                            DLI Students Depart
    Thursday, December 5, 2019                                                      Consideration of Results by BCOS
      (4 weeks after exams)                                                          Commences                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Wednesday, January 29, 2020                                                    Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
    Monday, January 20, 2020                                                            Date of Resumption, 2019/2020 Session

    STATUTORY PROGRAMMES 
    • 2nd Wednesday of Every Month - Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
    • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month - Inaugural Lecture
    • Last Wednesday of Every Month - Senate Meeting
    • Two Weeks After Examinations - Uploading of Results
    UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 [REVISED] UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 [REVISED] Reviewed by Lagos University Info on Monday, February 18, 2019 Rating: 5

    No comments:

    Powered by Blogger.