UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule for 2nd Semester 2018/2019





UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule for 2nd Semester 2018/2019

University of Lagos [UNILAG] Academic Calendar Schedule for Second [2nd] Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Authorities of the University of Lagos has published the academic calendar of events for the 2018/2019 academic session.

This to inform the University community that the Academic Calendar for the Second (2nd) Semesters of the 2018/2019 Session has been approved.

UNILAG 2nd Semester Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 Academic Session

SECOND SEMESTER

The Academic Calendar for the 2nd Semester, 2018/2019 Session is as follows:
  • Monday, July 8, 2019 >> Resumption and Lectures Begins
  • Monday, June 24* – Sunday, August 18, 2019 >> Registration of Courses
  • Monday, September 2 – Sunday, September 15, 2019 >> Editing of Registered Courses (2 weeks)
  • Friday, October 11, 2019 >> Lectures End (14 weeks)
  • Monday, October 14 – Friday, October 18, 2019 >> Lecture-Free Week / GST Examinations (1 week)
  • Monday, October 21 – Friday, November 1, 2019 >> Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties (2 weeks)
  • Monday, November 4 – Saturday, November 9, 2019 >> Examination in all Core Courses in Faculty of Education (1 week)
  • Saturday, November 9, 2019 >> End of Session/Students Depart /Opening of 2019/2020 Registration Portal
  • Monday, November 18 – Saturday, November 30, 2019 >> NUGA
  • Monday, December. 2, 2019 >> DLI Residential Programme Commences (6 weeks)
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 >> DLI Students Depart
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 >> Consideration of Results by BCOS commences (4 weeks after Exams)
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • To be Determined ›› Date of Resumption >> 2019/2020 academic session

*Online Registration Commences

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES
  • 2nd Wednesday of every month Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of every month Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations Uploading of Results

All Heads of Departments and Course Advisers are to ensure that:
  • All students print two (2) copies of their course registration forms for endorsement by their respective course advisers, within the 6th and 7th week of resumption for the semester.
  • All students and Departments are to keep a copy (each) of the endorsed form.
UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule for 2nd Semester 2018/2019 UNILAG Academic Calendar Schedule for 2nd Semester 2018/2019 Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Tuesday, July 09, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.