UNIPORT Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session

UNIPORT Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Academic Session

University of Port-Harcourt, [UNIPORT] Approved Academic Calendar of Events Schedule for First [1st] and Second [2nd] Semester Full-Time Undergraduate Students for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

The Management of the University of Port-Harcourt, [UNIPORT] has released the breakdown of first semester academic activities for  Full Time Students for the 2018/2019 Academic Session.

UNIPORT breakdown of Academic Activities for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published below:

UNIPORT Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Academic Session

FIRST SEMESTER

1. Monday, November 12th, 2018
Pre-Resumption and Registration for fresh students
2. Friday, November 16, 2018
End of Registration for Fresh Students
3. Sunday November, 18th, 2018
Fresh and Returning Students Resumes properly for First Semester of 2018/19 academic session
4. Monday, November 19, 2018
Returning Students Registration Exercise commences
5. Monday, November, 26th 2018
Commencement of Lectures for First Semester

6. Friday, December 21, 2018
Christmas Break

7. Saturday, January 5, 2019
Christmas Break Resumption.
8. Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Orientation Exercise for Fresh Students

9. Friday, January 25, 2019
End of Registration for all Students

10. Tuesday, February 12, 2019
40th Matriculation Ceremony for Fresh Students

11. March 18 - April 12, 2019
First Semester Examinations Commences

12. Saturday, March 30, 2019
Combined 32nd Convocation Ceremony

SECOND SEMESTER

1. Monday April 29th, 2019
Lectures for the Second Semester Begins

2. Friday, May 31, 2019.
Registration for students who Choose the Second Instalment Plan

3. Friday July 26, 2019
Lectures for Second Semester Ends

4. Monday, July 29 - Saturday, August 3, 2019
Students’ Union Week

5. Monday, August 12, 2019
Second Semester Examination Begins

6. Friday, September 6, 2019
Second Semester Examination Ends

7. Monday, July 1 - September 21, 2019
Sandwich programme for the academic session

Signed: 

Registrar
UNIPORT Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session UNIPORT Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Session Reviewed by Lagos University Info on Friday, November 30, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.