CodeLagos Out of School Registration Form, Centers & Deadline - 2018 | Batch 5

CodeLagos Out of School Registration Form, Centers & Deadline - 2018 | Batch 5

Code Lagos OUT-OF-SCHOOL Programme Registration Form, Class Commencement Date, Deadline and List of 21 Centers in Lagos State for 2018/2019 Academic Session - Batch 5

CodeLagos is an initiative of the Lagos State Ministry of Education aimed at making coding education accessible to Lagos State residents.

Why Teach Code?
As we strive towards an economy in which technology is leveraged to enhance the lives and promote the livelihoods of Lagos State residents, it is important to prepare our citizenry to meet new workforce demands, harness the benefits of technology, and communicate in the language of the future.

CodeLagos is positioning residents of Lagos State to:
  • Approach the world of work as problem solvers
  • Develop Innovative Solutions to local problems
  • Meet the growing demand for tech skills
  • Harness, create, and leverage on local & global opportunities
The program launched a successful pilot phase in 2017 with 23 Government schools and 32 Private schools. Since then, we have expanded to 130 Government schools and 145 Private schools.

To reinforce our goal of making coding education accessible to 1,000,000 Lagosians, we opened up 4 Out-of-School coding centres at our public libraries and youth centres training them in Scratch, Python, Java and HTML Programming Languages. As of May 2018, we have scaled up to 12 centres with the introduction of Blockchain Technology to our curriculum.

A fundamental component of the initiative is human capital development. By teaching individuals to code, we empower them to become value-creating employees or job creators in any field they choose to pursue. This also pertains to our facilitators. There would be no CodeLagos program without our facilitators, most of whom are teachers from participating schools – who are deployed to deliver the training in both Government and private schools, as well as in out-of-school centres. Since its inception, CodeLagos has held 14 facilitator training sessions with over 285 facilitators equipped with the knowledge and skills to train others to code.

For a transparent and sustainable program, CodeLagos operates a Public-Private Partnership model. Our Private Sector partners include PricewaterhouseCoopers, SystemSpecs, ARM, 9Mobile, Oracle and Siemens, have provided both funding and technical expertise. PricewaterhouseCoopers serve as our program implementation partners.

CodeLagos is currently impacting the lives of over 31.000 lagosians with more than just tech skills but with also enhancing their capacity for logical reasoning, problem solving, design thinking and creativity to enable them thrive in the 21st century

Registration for Batch 5 is already ongoing.

Registration is  For ages 16 years and above only

To register for OOS Batch 5, fill the form via the link .

Deadline is November 1st, 2018. Classes Begin November 5, 2018 in 21 Centers across Lagos State.

CodeLagos centres are located in designated Primary and Secondary schools, as well as Public libraries and ICT spaces.

The CodeLagos Out-of-School centre locations are:

Apapa Centre
Youth Empowerment Centre:
27, Point Road, Apapa (inside St. George’s Military Church)

Epe Centre
Epe Divisional Library:
Epe Divisional Library, behind Recreation Field, Epe

Ikeja Centres
Ikeja Secretariat Library:
Oba Akinjobi Street, Old Secretariat, Ikeja, Lagos

GCL Hub:
19 Gbemisola Street Off Tinuade. Allen Avenue, Ikeja, Lagos

Muster Point Co-Working Space:
1 Adekunle Owobiyi Close, Off Oladele Kadiri, Adjacent Babcock Schools, Ogba, Lagos

Genesys Place, 1st Floor, 30, Oba Akran Avenue, Opposite Ecobank, Ikeja, Lagos

Ikorodu Centres:
Methodist Primary School
23, Allison Street, opposite BRT terminus, Ikorodu.

Rotary Vocational Centre
Bola Ahmed Tinubu Way, (beside the Stadium), Igbogbo

Ilupeju Centre
Ilupeju Public Library:
3, Ade Akinsanya Street, Opposite LSDPC, Ilupeju

Ipaja Centre
Ipaja Public Library:
24, Akinogun Street, Shagari Bus Estate, Pako Bus Stop, Ipaja, Akowonjo, Lagos

Isolo Centre
Isolo Public Library:
Holy Saviour College Road, Off Osolo Way, Isolo

Lekki/Ajah Centres
Innovation Centre:
29, Awudu Ekpekha Street off Admiralty Way Lekki Phase 1

C-Villa Resort:
Road 45, off Muiz Banire, by Abraham Adesanya, Ajah, Lekki

Parachtech Services Limited:
Aperin House (Third Floor), Plot 27 Bodo Layout beside God Is Good Motors, Lekki

Women’s Technology Empowerment Centre – W.TEC:
2, Babalola Gardens, Freedom way, Ikate, Lekki, Lagos.

Meiran Centre
Meiran Public Library, Meiran:
Oke Odo, Lagos

Onikan Centre
Onikan Youth Centre
18 King George V Rd, Onikan Environ, Lagos

Oshodi Centre:
Federal Nigerian Society for the Blind:
1, Blind Center road, Cappa, Oshodi, Lagos

Surulere Centre
eRead Africa Learning Centre
21, Yesufu Sanusi street, off Adeniran Ogunsanya street, Surulere.

Yaba Centres:
Herbert Macaulay Library:
338, Herbert Macaulay Road, Yaba

Action Health Incorporated
17 Lawal Street, Off Oweh Street​, Fadeyi ​
CodeLagos Out of School Registration Form, Centers & Deadline - 2018 | Batch 5 CodeLagos Out of School Registration Form, Centers & Deadline - 2018 | Batch 5 Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Sunday, October 28, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.