FUKASHERE Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 Session





FUKASHERE Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 Session

Federal University of Kashere, FUKASHERE Revised First and Second Semester Academic Calendar Schedule for 2018/2019 Academic Session.

Management of the Federal University of Kashere, FUKASHERE has released the revised academic calendar schedule for 2018/2019 academic session.

FUKASHERE Academic Calendar of events for 2018/2019 Session has been published below:

Also See: FUKASHERE Resumption Date for Fresh & Returning Students 2018/2019.

FUKASHERE Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019

First Semester


Event Dates Duration
Resumption & Registration of Fresh and Returning Students Mon., 15th  – Sun., 21st Oct., 2018 1 week
Late registration Mon., 22nd – Wed., 24th Oct., 2018 3 days
Commencement of lectures Mon., 22nd Oct., 2018
Total Lecture Duration Mon., 22nd Oct., 2018 – Sat., 19th Jan., 2019 13 weeks
Continuation of Lectures and Registration after ASUU Strike Mon., 11th March., 2019
Lecture Duration Mon., 11th March., 2019 – Sat., 11th May., 2019 9 weeks
Matriculation Tuesday., 2nd April., 2019 1 day
Orientation Wednesday., 3rd – Thursday., 4th April., 2019 2 days
Easter & Break Friday., 19th April., 2019 – Monday., 21stApril., 2019 3 days
Revision Mon., 13th – Sat., 18th May., 2019 1 week
1st Semester Examination Mon., 20st May., – Sat., 8th June., 2019 3 Weeks
1st Semester break Sun., 9th June., – Sun., 7th July., 2019 4 Weeks
Marking of Examination Scripts Mon., 10th  – Sat., 22nd June., 2019 2 Weeks
Departmental & Faculty Boards Meetings Mon., 24th – Friday., 28th June., 2019 1 Week
Senate Business Committee (SBC) Meeting (Exams) Monday., 1st – Tuesday., 2nd July., – 2019 2 Days
Senate Examination Meeting Thursday., 4th – Friday., 5th July, – 2019 2 Days
SIWES Mon., 10th June., – Sun., 8th December. 2019 6 months
Commencement of Second Semester Mon., 8th July, 2019

Second Semester

Event Dates Duration
Resumption and commencement of lectures Mon., 8th July, 2019
Total Lectures Duration Mon., 8th July, – Sat., 28nd September., 2019 13 weeks
Eid-El-Kabir Break Monday., 12th – Tuesday., 13th August., 2019 2 days
Revision Mon., 30th – Sat 5th October., 2019 1 Week
2nd Semester Examination Mon., 7th October., – Sat., 26th October., 2019 3 weeks
2nd Semester break Mon., 28th October., – Sun., 5th January., 2020 10 weeks
Teaching Practice {TP} Mon., 4th November., – Sun., 15th December., 2019 6 weeks
Marking of Examination Scripts Mon., 28th October., – Saturday., 9th November., 2019 2 weeks
Departmental & Faculty Boards Meetings Monday., 11th November., – Friday., 15th November., 2019 1 week
Senate Business Committee (SBC) (Exams) Meeting Tue., 19th – Friday., 22nd November., 2019 4 days
Senate Examination Meeting Wed., 4th – Thur., 5th December., 2019 2 days
Annual Leave for Academic Staff Saturday., 16th November – Sun., 5th January., 2020 7 weeks
Commencement of 2019/2020 Academic Session Mon., 6th January., 2020




MU’AZU MOHAMMED
Academic Secretary
For: Registrar
FUKASHERE Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 Session FUKASHERE Revised Academic Calendar Schedule 2018/2019 Session Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Thursday, March 07, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.