BSUM Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session | Undergraduate & PG





BSUM Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session | Undergraduate & PG

Benue State University (BSUM) Academic Calendar Schedule for First (1st) Second (2nd) Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session.

This is to inform all the regular undergraduate and postgraduate students of the Benue State University, Makurdi (BSUM) that the institution has released the proposed academic calendar for the first semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

Breakdown of academic activities has been published below:

BSUM ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION (FOR REGULAR STUDENTS)

 FIRST SEMESTER

National Public Holidays: 
Monday, 12th August, and Tuesday, 13th August, 2019 (Id el Kabir);
Tuesday, 1st October, 2019 (Nigeria Independence Day);
Sunday, 10th November, 2019 (Id el Maulud).

DateEventDuration/Remarks
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Saturday, 6th July,2019Academic Staff Leave2 Weeks
Monday, 24th June, 2019 – Friday, 5th July, 2019Registration of New Students/Orientation2 Weeks
Monday, 8th July, 2019 – Friday, 12th July, 2019Registration for Returning Students1 Week
Monday, 15th July, 2019 – Friday, 19th July, 2019Late Registration/Lectures1 Week
Monday, 22nd July, 2019Departmental Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) results of Undergraduate Students3 Week after Academic Staff Leave
Monday, 29th July, 2019Faculty Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) results of Undergraduate Students4 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,5th August, 2019Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,12th August, 2019Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results6 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday,19th August, 2019Postgraduate School Board meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Postgraduate results7 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Thursday,5th September, 2019Senate meets on Second Semester (2017/2018) Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results9.5 Weeks after Academic Staff Leave
Monday, 15th July, 2019 – Friday, 23rd August, 2019Lectures6 Weeks
Friday,2nd August, 2019Add/Drop of ElectivesEnd of Add/ Delete Electives
Thursday,8th August, 2019Matriculation of fresh students6 weeks after Resumption
Monday,12th August, 2019- Friday, 16th, August, 2019First Continuous Assessment/Lectures1 Week
Thursday, 8th August, 2019- Saturday, 10th August, 2019Mid Semester Break0.5 Weeks
Monday, 2nd September, 2019- Friday 6th September, 2019Second Continuous Assessment/Lectures1 Week
Monday, 26th August, 2019- Friday 6th September, 2019Lectures2 Weeks
Monday, 9th September, 2019 – Saturday, 14th September, 2019.Revision/Tutorials1 Week
Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Wednesday, 18th September, 2019Semester Examinations: GST/EPS Courses0.5 Weeks
Thursday, 19th September, 2019 – Saturday, 12th October, 2019Undergraduate Examinations continue (Using Cluster System)3.5 Weeks
Monday, 14th October, 2019- Saturday, 19th October, 2019Semester Examination continue (Postgraduate Courses)1 Week
TOTAL DURATION13 Weeks (Undergraduates)
14 Weeks (Postgraduates)
Monday, 28th October, 2019Departmental Board meets on Undergraduate results2 Weeks after Undergraduate Examinations.
Monday,4th November, 2019Faculty Board meets on results3 Weeks after Undergraduate Examinations.
Monday,11th November, 2019Departmental Postgraduate Committee meets on Postgraduate results3 Weeks after Postgraduate Examinations.
Thursday, 18th November, 2019Postgraduate School Board meets on Postgraduate results4 Weeks after Postgraduate Examinations.
Thursday, 28th November, 2019Senate meets on Undergraduate/ Postgraduate results7 Weeks after Undergraduate/ Postgraduate Examinations.
BSUM Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session | Undergraduate & PG BSUM Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session | Undergraduate & PG Reviewed by Lagos Universities Info on Saturday, June 22, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

NOTE: Comments are being Moderated and at Such Might Not Appear Immediately Until it is Been Reviewed and Approved by a Moderator.
Always Remember to Tick the "Notify Me" Box before Submitting Your Comment to be Notified when the Comment is been Approved or When a Reply has been made to Your Comment.

Powered by Blogger.